## City of Phillips Common Council Organizational Meeting

Council Room, Municipal Hall 174 S Eyder Avenue April 16, 2024 5:30 p.m.

Mayor, Charles Peterson Council Members: Wards 1 & 2 - Richard Heitkemper; Ward 3 - Mark Brzeskiewicz; Ward 4 - Bill Elliot. At large – Jerry Clark, Marty Stephan, and John Klimowski Public Works – Jim Heizler, Water-Sewer - Todd Toelle, Police – Michael Hauschild; Library – Rebecca Puhl Clerk/Treasurer: Shelby Kosmer Oaths of Office: Mayor – Charles Peterson Alderperson – At Large – Jerry Clark Alderperson – At Large – Marty Stephan Alderperson – At Large – John Klimowski This meeting is held in compliance with Wisconsin's Open Meetings Law, WI § Chapter 19, Subchapter V. As such it is open to the public. Call to Order (presiding officer) Greeting Certification of compliance with Open Meetings Law Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call: Charles Peterson \_\_\_\_, Jerry Clark\_\_\_\_, Richard Heitkemper \_\_\_\_, Mark Brzeskiewicz\_\_\_, Marty Stephan \_\_\_, Bill Elliott \_\_\_, John Klimowski\_\_\_. **Public Comment DISCUSSION-ACTION ITEMS:** 1. Nomination/Election of position of President, Common Council 2. Presentation of Committee appointments.

3. Adjournment

## **COUNCIL PROCEEDINGS**

......of the Common Council of the City of Phillips at a meeting held in the Council Room of Municipal Hall on April 16, 2024

## Oaths of Office were given for the following officials:

Mayor – Charles Peterson Alderperson At-Large – Jerry Clark Alderperson At-Large – Marty Stephan Alderperson At-Large – John Klimowski

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Peterson at 5:30 p.m. Those present included:

Mayor Peterson

Alderperson At Large: Jerry Clark, Marty Stephan, and John Klimowski

1st Aldermanic District:

2nd Aldermanic District: Mark Brzeskiewicz

3rd Aldermanic District: Bill Elliott Clerk/Treasurer: Shelby Kosmer Also present: Patty Stephan

Public Comment: None

## **DISCUSSION-ACTION ITEMS:**

- 1. Nomination/Election of position of President, Common Council. Clark nominated Bill Elliott for President of the Common Council and Brzeskiewicz seconded the nomination. Mayor Peterson closed the nominations and Klimowski/Clark moved to cast a unanimous ballot to vote Bill Elliott as the President of the Common Council. Motion Carried.
- Presentation of Committee appointments: No changes were made on the committees except that the Price County Economic Development group was removed as that committee is no longer in existence. Complete Committee appointments available to be viewed at City Hall upon request.
- 3. Clark moved for adjournment at 5:35 pm.

Shelby Kosmer Clerk/Treasurer